Encounters of the nth Kind


So. I received a “leave my man alone” call last night at 1am.
March 17, 2010, 3:36 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Woah. Okay Amy. Slow down. Perhaps I should back up a little bit…First and foremost, I don’t have a man (or woman, no discrimination here) in my life. I have a “whatever” (male) on the side, but let’s be honest. That shit is fizzling. Fast. I mean for reals. I live alone with my fish, love leftovers and sleep with 14 blankets…I am not what most people would see as being “a man stealer”.

So with that bit of clarity, I would just like to point out a few of my favorite things regarding this 1am conversation:

1) It was a Tuesday night. TUESDAY. I was asleeeeeeeeep. Probably drooling. And talking (yeah, I do that too). Come on.

2) Who knew I was a boyfriend stealer? Someone should have alerted me months ago so I could have tapped that. Damn.

3) It was hard to take the caller seriously because “she” sounded a little too manly (ie. deep voice and prob had a mustache) for my liking

4) And the first thing I thought of when I woke up this morning: Which is worse? The fact that “she” went to the trouble of restricting the call so I couldn’t find that bitch or that “she” said her name was Kiki???

Welcome to my life.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

