Encounters of the nth Kind


I would like a refund…
March 24, 2010, 2:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Many of the random encounters in my life take place on the bus. I spend 2 hours a day surrounded by the same (crazies) on said bus, so obviously some weirdness is going to ensue.

There are 2 characters in the following conversation…not counting me, as I didn’t think it was appropriate to label character 3 as “girl listening in”.

Author’s note: The capitalizations and font sizes are being used on purpose to express how loud and obnoxious this conversation got. Below is just an excerpt:

Girl 1: NO, I AM SORRY YOU JUST DON’T DO THAT

Girl 2: nods head

Girl 1: COME ON NOW. IF SOMEONE STEALS YOUR TAXI, PUTS A GUN TO YOUR HEAD….YOU DO NOT BECOME THEIR BEST FRIEND

Girl 2: uncomfortable laugh

GIRL 1: YOU JUST DON’T DO SHIT LIKE THAT.  INAPPROPRIATE.

Girl 2: Uncomfortable eye glances to everyone else on the bus that are now staring in annoyance

Girl 1: COME ON NOW. AM I WRONG??? (INSERT NAME, AS IT WAS MUFFLED) IS A COP. I DON’T CARE HOW HOT SHE IS. YOU ARE A COP (INSERT NAME AGAIN)!!

Girl 2: no response

Girl 1: JESUS, THEIR LIVES WERE SO MUCH BETTER ON THE ISLAND… SAWYER AT LEAST HAD FRIENDS.

Are you effing kidding me? I listened in on a 7 minute conversation thinking someone had been harassed, abused, kidnapped, killed…and all the while this crazy lady was talking about LOST???? No effing way.

 7 minutes of my life were completely wasted. I demand a refund.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Public transportation in DC is so entertaining. I truly (no kidding!) miss the 45 minutes metro ride every morning to work, these were probably the most productive and social 45 minutes of my day. And no, that’s not because I’m a slacker otherwise haha Awesome that she commented on Lost like anyone gives a c***, maybe she shouldn’t make it so obvious that she has no life?

Comment by Moema




Leave a Reply

