Encounters of the nth Kind


Er du skoj jag?
March 29, 2010, 5:44 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

 At the last-minute I decided to join my friend M for a showing of ‘The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” at the E street theatre on Saturday. Knew nothing about the movie – just that it is supposedly a fantastic book.

So we meet. Get seated. Lights dim. Previews play. Opening credits start. M leans over to me and says…

‘Btw. I forgot to mention, this movie is in Swedish’

…….

P.S. Regarding the subject line above. I decided to translate “Are you kidding me?” from English to Swedish. Thought it would add something to the post. The translation was “Er du skoj jag?” However when I went to translate it from Swedish to English (just to make sure I wasn’t going to offend anyone) it came up with “Are you frolic self?”

…….

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

